No Phun Intended (unknown) – Tyler’s first musical project, before the creation of the band. Self-recorded.

Twenty One Pilots (2009) – Twenty One Pilot’s first album, recorded before Josh joined the band. Tyler had been backed by high-school friends, bassist Nick Thomas and drummer Chris Salih. Independently recorded and distributed.

Regional At Best (2011) – Twenty One Pilot’s first release featuring the new lineup of only Joseph and Dun. Briefly features Tyler’s brother, Zack Joseph, on one of the tracks. Independently recorded and distributed.

Vessel (2013) – Their first major-label release, after they were signed to Fueled By Ramen, alongside tour-mates such as Fall Out Boy, Panic! At The Disco, and Paramore. Produced by Greg Wells, whose most notable work includes Adele and Katy Perry.